New Flash Fiction

 

0078-0185_tobias_und_der_erzengel_raphael

This piece was inspired by a painting I saw in the Prado Museum in Madrid.  I found myself drawn to the symbology present in the piece and the angelic form of Raphael. I have no idea what the religious story is behind the painting though!

It’s by CLaude Lorraine of France painted in 1639-40. Oil on Canvas.  It is titled The Archangel Raphael with Tobias.

Follow the link below to Wattpad to read the piece.  Thanks for taking the time to read this and hope you enjoy it.  Let me know what you think by posting either on Wattpad, WordPress or on my facebook page.

Many Thanks!

http://www.wattpad.com/23619619-flash-inspiration-from-a-painting-of-archangel#.UhIWLODtWBg

Leave a Reply

